Hype Control

Hosted by Tito Jopes, Jhun Gabby, Endz Lim (Azure Penguin Gaming), Nhel (Grincat Gaming), Chinry Ginlo and Cynt Ram, this is a video games podcast that levels your expectations of what video games are, and should be, while celebrating the merits of innovation in the field. This is an English-spoken podcast and we hope you enjoy the show. 'Coz through the excitement of it all, we still need… some Hype Control.

RSS »iTunes »

Weekly Opinion

Ep. 33 - Nintendo Direct September 2021 Coverage

23-09-2021

Ep. 33 - Nintendo Direct September 2021 Coverage

If it was Sony's turn to impress gamers two weeks ago, Nintendo rushes this Friday for their third huge Nintendo Direct for the year. Will Bayonetta see the light of day, or will Metroid Prime 4 be stuck as a JPEG logo. Join the excitement as we cover the biggest gaming events for the number one video games podcast in the land. This podcast special is brought to you by EasyPC, Rakk Gears, Game Express and Kardinal Stick Philippines. Because through the excitement of it all, we still need some #HypeControl

More   Download

Filetype: MP3 - Size: 117.77MB - Duration: 1:36:56 m (170 kbps 48000 Hz)




Ep. 32 Part 2 - Soon To Play (Reacting to Sony Showcase's Game Announcements Without Dates)

15-09-2021

Ep. 32 Part 2 - Soon To Play (Reacting to Sony Showcase's Game Announcements Without Dates)

Sony did come up with an explosive showing at their Playstation Showcase 2021 event and we are here to dissect each and every showing on it! You can be sure the panels of the #1 video games podcast in the Philippines will have a say about everything! This podcast special is brought to you by EasyPC, Rakk Gears, Game Express and Kardinal Stick Philippines. Because through the excitement of it all, we still need some #HypeControl

More   Download

Filetype: MP3 - Size: 97.86MB - Duration: 1:25:03 m (161 kbps 48000 Hz)




Ep. 32 Part 1 - Soon To Play (Reacting to Sony Showcase's Game Announcements Without Dates)

15-09-2021

Ep. 32 Part 1 - Soon To Play (Reacting to Sony Showcase's Game Announcements Without Dates)

Sony did come up with an explosive showing at their Playstation Showcase 2021 event and we are here to dissect each and every showing on it! You can be sure the panels of the #1 video games podcast in the Philippines will have a say about everything! This podcast special is brought to you by EasyPC, Rakk Gears, Game Express and Kardinal Stick Philippines. Because through the excitement of it all, we still need some #HypeControl

More   Download

Filetype: MP3 - Size: 108.51MB - Duration: 1:32:27 m (164 kbps 48000 Hz)




Ep. 30 - Ranking the Best Consoles Ever Made

16-08-2021

Ep. 30 - Ranking the Best Consoles Ever Made

Nothing beats Nostalgia in determining the best console ever made, but will the panelists war over which console is the best, and will they still be friends once they finish this test. Oh, plot twist, the audience, bless their souls, will also participate in this game of consoles. This is the number 1 video games podcast in the Philippines, and this is brought to you by EASY PC, RAKK Gears and Game Express. 'Coz through the excitement of it all, we still need some Hype Control!

More   Download

Filetype: MP3 - Size: 191MB - Duration: 2:48:55 m (158 kbps 48000 Hz)




Ep. 29 - Interview with Jeffrey Zirlin of Axie Infinity

08-08-2021

Ep. 29 - Interview with Jeffrey Zirlin of Axie Infinity

Axie Infinite is the gaming buzz these days because of its ability to have their players earn money in the process. Joining us tonight via a pre-recorded interview is Jeffrey Zirlin, co-founder and director of economy of Axie Infinity and he will answer some of our hot questions about the platform, the game and the business. This is brought to you by EasyPC, Rakk Gears and Game Express. 'Coz through the excitement of it all, we still need... some Hype Control!

More   Download

Filetype: MP3 - Size: 139.86MB - Duration: 2:01:32 m (161 kbps 48000 Hz)




Ep. 28 - Interview with Nico Antonio and the Art of Playing at Work

24-07-2021

Ep. 28 - Interview with Nico Antonio and the Art of Playing at Work

We are honored to have been graced by one of the finest professionals out there in TV and Movies. Actor, and Producer Nico Antonio will guide us through his huge collection, his love for video games, and his wonderful stories about gaming. So buckle up and let's see how the day goes by for someone like Nico. This is brought to you by EasyPC, Rakk Gears and Game Express. 'Coz through the excitement of it all, we still need... some Hype Control!

More   Download

Filetype: MP3 - Size: 120.33MB - Duration: 1:48:38 m (155 kbps 48000 Hz)




Ep. 27 - One on One Interview with Keneth Agar, Developer of Nyctophobia Devil Unleashed

10-07-2021

Ep. 27 - One on One Interview with Keneth Agar, Developer of Nyctophobia Devil Unleashed

It's not easy to build games, and for one indie developer, he's taking the burden solely on his shoulders. Let's all meet Keneth Agar, the awesome developer of just-released indie horror game Nyctophobia as we explore his thought processes, struggles and inspiration as he builds his solo-developed game. Front and center, we have Nyctophobia presented now in the #1 video games podcast in the land. This is brought to you by EasyPC, Rakk Gears and Game Express.

More   Download

Filetype: MP3 - Size: 86.39MB - Duration: 1:15:40 m (159 kbps 48000 Hz)




Ep. 26 - Playstation State of Play July 2021 Coverage

10-07-2021

Ep. 26 - Playstation State of Play July 2021 Coverage

Today is Sony's State of Play, thinking they would make it up for fans from snobbing June 2021's E3 moshpit. Basing on their announcement in the Playstation Blog, we might want to lower our expectations on this one. One would also think why bother putting up a State of Play if it's bad hype control? This episode is brought to you by EasyPC, Rakk Gears and Game Express. 'Coz through the excitement of it all, we still need... some Hype Control!

More   Download

Filetype: MP3 - Size: 80.48MB - Duration: 1:07:30 m (167 kbps 48000 Hz)




Ep. 25 - The Games We Will Never Play, Change My Mind

03-07-2021

Ep. 25 - The Games We Will Never Play, Change My Mind

It's not that as gamers, we should be playing ALL games. In fact, sometimes we DETEST some of these games. But will any of the crew flip someone's opinion about said game they wouldn't touch? Tune in now and find out this dynamic episode of the #1 video games podcast in the land. This is brought to you by EasyPC, Rakk Gears and Game Express. 'Coz through the excitement of it all, we still need some Hype Control. Hosts: Tito Jopes, Jun Edward Pena, Endz Lim, Brian Ngan, Cynt Ram, L Kosca Dela (Grincat Gaming

More   Download

Filetype: MP3 - Size: 110.68MB - Duration: 1:37:11 m (159 kbps 48000 Hz)




Ep. 24 - E3 Primer; Hypes, Hopes and Holy Shits

21-06-2021

Ep. 24 - E3 Primer; Hypes, Hopes and Holy Shits

'Tis the season when gamers gather around, get excited, and eventually get deflated. The gamers' superbowl has just ended but no signs of Playstation can be sighted. Who is the E3's buggest winner and who is the biggest loser? In this episode we list down E3's Hypes, Hopes and Holy shits. This is the #1 video games podcast in the Philippines, and this is brought to you by EASY PC, RAKK Gears and Game Express. 'Coz through the excitement of it all, we still need some Hype Control.

More   Download

Filetype: MP3 - Size: 165.29MB - Duration: 2:27:43 m (156 kbps 48000 Hz)




1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 |

Smiley faceFrom the admin area you can customize this box. For instance you can add Widgets and Buttons


You can optionally disable the freebox if you don't need it.